Reviews

Read what people are saying





Download our app and order today

Review Angelini’s Pizzeria on TripAdvisor and your review will be listed below.

4 star ratingpleasant waiter,above average food,nice surroundings had a lovely spaghetti here,ive tasted a lot worse and as a scottish/italian myself and make pasta myself all the time i knew it was a good meal but was slightly let down by the volume of italian sausage in it the affogato was ok, the coffee was okeesh,the sticky toffee pudding had a nice wintry taste about it and a lovely size,but being a foody and eating out a lot in michelin star places etc i was astounded that they made a huge gaff that they gave you foam cream out of a can. I would have appreciated real cream whipped up and put beside it(would have been simple would please customers , All in all it was good though.

john m Avatar
john m
10/28/2019

5 star ratingSmall Resterant, Big Dishes Popped in on a Saturday early evening, made very welcome, from start to finish meal and staff were 1st class.

Brian C Avatar
Brian C
10/20/2019

5 star ratingPizza perfection! The pizza is fabulous! Real italian style - even wins over the Domino's loving children
Carne, or salsiccia or piccante they are all excellent.
Usually very busy at weekends so best to book ahead.

ColDogMacK Avatar
ColDogMacK
10/14/2019

4 star ratingCouples Anniversary Staying at Erskine Bridge Hotel , was Recommended this place , absolutely fab , The server Ryan was fantastic with us , food ^ services fab

raymonda306 Avatar
raymonda306
9/27/2019

4 star ratingGood Lunch Menu Above is only available at the weekend
Spag Bol and Penne creamy Pesto with Broccol both good.
Enjoyed Sticky Toffee Pudding ( no Italian Desserts) I would have preferred pouring cream to aerosol.
Choice of booths or tables good.

Scottymay Avatar
Scottymay
9/15/2019

5 star ratingJust stumbled by this place - and what a joy it was! Just stumbled by this place on way to a farm shop near Bishopton. Stopped to grab some take out lunch. The unmistakable aroma of Italian food hit us as soon as we pulled into the car park. Went for a pizza pasta combo to take out. Quality right up there with the best. Pizza a real belter. Staff great. Ice coffee brill. Not surprised it’s a fav of the locals.
A big thumbs up.

DOCWESTEND Avatar
DOCWESTEND
9/10/2019

5 star ratingexcellent food we have been to this small family ran pizzeria quite a few times now, the food is delicious, very nice atmosphere and staff are always very helpful. This is what this area has needed for a long time.

dorrie c Avatar
dorrie c
9/10/2019

5 star ratingUnreal pizza & great service Angelinis is my go to for a pizza and the staff are always great - they always go the extra mile to accommodate you! Great food, great service and great value for money - it is just what Bishopton needed!!!

AlysonMitchell Avatar
AlysonMitchell
9/01/2019

4 star ratingMeal Amazing pizza and best pasta ever. Risotto average. good prices. No gluten-free yet despite being asked... more desert choice needed. Will be back.

Navigate235759 Avatar
Navigate235759
8/31/2019

5 star ratingWe are in here - a lot! We moved to the area in December 2018. Angelini’s has been our “go to” as a couple, with family, with friends and as a takeaway.

The pizzas are so tasty and fresh. Their pastas are yummy and very generous sized portions. The mozzarella salad was declared by my mate as the nicest dressing on a salad she’s had in a long time - she won’t stop talking about it, nor Nico’s tagliatelle either!

My fave is the pollo Milanese. Sometimes I go spag bolognese, nico’s tagliatelle. Occasionally the carbonara. I like the tuscan sausage pizza too!

Hubby likes ALL the pizzas! He jumps from one to another. He ordered the king prawn linguine once - he really enjoyed that too.

The only dessert I’ve had is the sticky toffee pudding - it was light and fluffy and hit the sweet spot I wanted - though be warned - portions are decent so be very hungry if you want pudding too.

We often get the mid week deal of mix of three of pizzas or pastas for £20 - this is excellent value! We just get an extra pasta which we have the next day to share with some fresh bread - or we just have three pizzas if his parents are around. Win win.

Staff are great. Attentive but not overbearing.

Frequency of visits: fortnightly:-)

connien193 Avatar
connien193
8/31/2019

5 star ratingJust perfect! Angelini’s is just the best! Great food, great staff and the red wine is fab. I do have one complaint tho....it’s too good! I think I’m addicted, I was thinking of starting a group called AA but it’s taken , so I’ll call it PA, pizza anonymous! I’ll start.....my name is Graham.....and I’m a pizza addict

whitegoatee Avatar
whitegoatee
8/31/2019

5 star ratingTop Notch Italian Birthday Dinner.
Take Out.

We collected our order from Angelini's for my birthday dinner and we are so glad we found this place.

We placed our order over the phone and collected it within 30 to 45 minutes. The staff kindly altered their takeaway menu for us and allowed us to have the good old Mac n Cheese.

Penne Mac n Cheese and Penne Amatriciana along side a margarita pizza. Absolutely delicious. We ended up visiting again for collection later in August.

For those who have tried the Italian's in Johnstone, you must try here. Albiet Angelini's is smaller, it's got a lovely and relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very attentive.

I can't wait to book a table and dine in next time

LJSok Avatar
LJSok
8/30/2019

5 star ratingDelighted this gem is so near me!! Since moving home in the last year I am delighted that Angelini’s is within walking distance. As a family we have eaten in the restaurant several times for lunch and have also had takeaway pizzas...everything has always tasted amazing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is cosy and intimate and has a great atmosphere! Staff are good with kids too. We’ve yet to try some pasta dishes so we’ll be returning soon for more lovely food. keep up the good work

angierey Avatar
angierey
8/29/2019

5 star ratingGreat value pizza and pasta Lovely wee place for either sit in or take away. Fabulous choice of fresh pasta or pizza. Great relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

gallusalice Avatar
gallusalice
8/28/2019

5 star ratingFantastic Italian food Visited Angelinis twice in quick succession as the food was delicious, large portions, reasonable price and good service. Looking forward to going back soon!

EmmaR3332 Avatar
EmmaR3332
8/28/2019

5 star ratingExcellent food and service Love Angelinis, their food is fresh and good variety. We mostly get takeaways but lovely to sit in too!

elainepickering14 Avatar
elainepickering14
8/28/2019

5 star ratingLovely little Italian restaurant I went here with my family a few days ago for dinner. Very friendly atmosphere, we sat outside too as it was sunny. Food was lovely, my husband had the tagliatelle salsiccia pasta which he really enjoyed. Myself and our son had pizza which was very nice, good prices too. They have design you pizza competitions, which is great for the kids. We have also had takeaways too which have been good. Would definitely recommend herr, a lovely friendly little Italian restaurant in the heart of the village.

Fiona S Avatar
Fiona S
8/28/2019

5 star ratingA Beacon for Great Food in Bishopton We’ve just returned from an unexpectedly fantastic meal at Angelini’s Bishopton! Wide choice of menu at very reasonable prices-I had the Smoked Haddock Risotto and it was one of the best I’ve ever tasted! Lots of lovely chunks of smoked haddock in a creamy sauce with perfectly cooked risotto rice-the finishing touches of freshly chopped parsley and finely grated Parmesan complemented the dish to the sort of standard I would expect at double the price-my partner’s Carne Amanti pizza was also first class and the friendly efficient service ensured that we’ll definitely return

belle19552018 Avatar
belle19552018
8/27/2019

5 star ratingBest Italian Restaurant Around I was really sceptical at first when I heard Angelinis was opening. No way would you get quality Italian food from a wee place in a village like this. Anyone who has experienced the takeaways in the village knows that standards aren’t exactly high. How wrong was I?

Time and time again we are delighted at the food. We’ve tried a few things, but have our favourites. The staff are all really friendly and nothing is too much hassle. We’ve got friends who travel from across the bridge to order from Angelinis after they had food with us.

Personal favourites are Nico’s Tagliatelle (you get generous amounts of chicken and prawns with this one) and the Penne Mia Casa. Every pizza we’ve had has been cooked to perfection.

jamessM8695OD Avatar
jamessM8695OD
8/27/2019

4 star ratingBizzy Lizzy Just moved on January to this side of the river and looking for a wee local restaurant.
Chose Angelini’s and have taken many friends along to eat, even an Italian American who said it was the best pizza he’d had, but bad huh!

My husband likes to try the specials, the spaghetti Bologna and smoked haddock risotto is very good and tasty.
They do a good house red too.

Cheerful staff and waiter always polite polite even when we guide around with him.

If only one thing I can say is sometimes it’s a bit smokey as fans don’t seem to work so well.

If that could be fixed it’d be better and I’d give it 5 star

Elizabeth C Avatar
Elizabeth C
8/26/2019
 

Hungry?

For deliveries call us on 01505 851 500 or 01505 863 480 or order from our app.