Reviews

Read what people are saying





Download our app and order today

Review Angelini’s Pizzeria on TripAdvisor and your review will be listed below.

5 star ratingGreat food & great place! We visited this restaurant after hearing good things & we were not disappointed. The food, atmosphere and staff were all great. We felt totally safe & at ease with all the extra measures they had put in place. Will definitely be going again!

Kirstylou14 Avatar
Kirstylou14
10/13/2020

5 star ratingOMG Fantastic Night Anne and Tony were, as always, the absolute perfect hosts. Food utterly incredible, wine no bad either!! Service and the very friendly staff made this the perfect wee night. 25% off via eat out to help out was a great help too. Stress free eating out in an impecably controlled environment these days is almost unachievable, however this experience could not possibly have been more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you. See you again soon. Nobody could possibly complain about this experience. Hutch.

Hutch133 Avatar
Hutch133
10/07/2020

5 star ratingFabulous Night 👌 Great night last night with my husband, he loves his starters, so we shared 3 excellent!!! His fav, Meatballs, I had the Lasagne for main, delicious we also tried a new pizza, took half home, stuffed. Lovely ice-cream with espresso to finish, topped with lovely wine and first class service looking forward to Greek Night guys xx

LPGSupplier Avatar
LPGSupplier
9/30/2020

5 star ratingGreat little restaurant My sister and I visited Angelinis for the first time tonight, although my sister has had takeaways before I hadn't .
We were warmly welcomed by hosts Anne and Tony . After a quick temperature check we were shown to our seats .
I cannot fault the service or the food here. Focaccia starter was gorgeous as was my main , Pollo Mia casa , beautifully seasoned and creamy as it should be. I couldn't finish mine so brought it home but did leave room for desert , a lovely apple crumble which was again beautifully prepared and presented.
This will not be my last visit here and I am looking forward to visiting again .
Thank you for a lovely evening

sugar100 Avatar
sugar100
9/30/2020

5 star ratingDelicious food Have had a few takeaways from Angelinis but sat in for the first time on Sunday. Really smartly decorated, staff were great and the food was amazing as always. So so tasty, 5⭐

129stephh Avatar
129stephh
9/29/2020

5 star ratingGreat Gin Tasting 1881 Gin with set menu Great Gin Tasting 1881 Gin with the Scottish Alchemists and after a lovely set Angellini’s menu.
We had the meatballs in tomato sauce Lovely
My son and I we had the Pizza Carne Amanti Pizza. Lovely But my preferred pizza is the Calzone Polo y Spinachi == Calzone with Tomato sauce, mozzarella. Feta cheese Spicy chicken and spinach. You cut the Calzone in half, then use your hands to eat it. Or your knife and fork.
The Mushrooms in Creme and the Bruschetta are lovely too, but being cheeky, my bruschetta is still better hahaha.

The experience of the Gin 1881 tasting was brilliant. We even bought a few bottles of gin 1881 with a reduction code SA10.
you have the time till tomorrow to purchase the gin with Code SA10.

We enjoyed the gins but my preferred one was the Navy strength one.

Also the staff are brilliant. Food was brilliant the experience was brilliant and we were told more such events will take place.

Cannot wait till the next one as am sure we will be there for it.

All by all a 10 out of 10.
Lovely beers, wines too. But we didn’t get a limoncello that will be for the next time.

Should you pass by in Bishopton and have a stop at Angellini’s or book a table.
PS Tell them Frank send you over via Trip advisor. No discount but you can always ask.
Enjoy it. Recommended.

Thank you for the brilliant experience Tony Ann & Staff.

SirFrank49 Avatar
SirFrank49
9/29/2020

5 star ratingAmazing family run restaurant Friendly, family run, intimate venue in the heart of Bishopton. Food is tasty, big portions and great value. Always doing themed nights and experiences! Love having it so local on the doorstep.

travellingmackem Avatar
travellingmackem
9/28/2020

5 star ratingGreat food, Great atmosphere, Great staff Went to Angelini's during the COVID experience and always feel a bit unsure about how my meal is going to go with all the restrictions but the staff were great with super fast table service and checked your temperature at the door which helps to make you feel safe. For the food we had a mixture of everything so pasta, pizza, meatballs and cake as well, everything was brilliant (I'm a big fan of draught Morrette so a big win for me.
Our main server was Rhianna and she was very helpful and convinced my mother to go for the special that day (which she loved) with the other members of staff also being very friendly and up for a laugh.
100% will be back.

750cameronh Avatar
750cameronh
9/24/2020

5 star ratingFantastic food, even better service! We visited Angelini's during their extended Eat out to Help out on a Tuesday night in September. Our table was running a little behind, and the staff could not be more apologetic about it. It wasn't a big deal to us as we didn't mind waiting, but we were given a round of drinks on the house for the inconvenience. We frequently order takeaways from Angelini's, so we knew that the food would be good. Our food was served quickly, and the quality of our meal was outstanding, so fresh and presented beautifully. We could not fault the food or the service, even though the restaurant was full the staff couldn't do enough for us, and all were very friendly and cheery. We enjoyed our meal so much that we are booking to go back again next week! Thanks A Team for a lovely evening.

Dana D Avatar
Dana D
9/18/2020

5 star ratingNot my first time here and Not my first time here and definitely not my last .....love the new layout- feels much more spacious ....we all had pizzas and a great range to choose from .....the base was crispy and tasty and not at all soggy as some can be - toppings were delicious - we had ham and mushroom, a meat feast (Carne Amanti) and pancetta, spring onions and garlic (Fontana) all 12” and we ate the lot ....they take your temperature upon arrival and felt very safe with their COVID precautions ....really friendly staff and a good atmosphere plus some events lined up with a “Greek food night” and gin tasting event .....already booked to go back next week!!

simbo66 Avatar
simbo66
9/17/2020

5 star ratingKevin Booked a table for my Son's Birthday and the staff and management couldn't have been any more helpful in arranging this. Food and value for money was outstanding too

kevinmG5244VR Avatar
kevinmG5244VR
9/16/2020

5 star ratingMrs Elizabeth & Mr Roy Cox O.B.E. Angelini’s restaurant in Bishopton.

We had dinner with friends last Saturday and went back tonight Friday for mini celebration together
Called for a reservation late afternoon and Tony was very polite and helpful to take our booking for tonight

Arrived wearing masks, sanitizer was there for your hands and Ann took out temperature all good
Obviously can take mask off to eat but asked to wear again when you rise from the table, which is becoming quite a normal thing to do.

Good seat for 2 and choice of menu lovely we had the bruschetta Pomodori then went for the special of chicken, mozzarella and rocket with the best risotto a nice glass of house red for husband, short straw to drive home so soda water & lime for me.

Great friendly service, cosy atmosphere and like the drapes at both ends nice Italian feel.

Will be back as we’re lucky to have it as our local restaurant.

Bizzy Lizzy

elizabethcZ1010OI Avatar
elizabethcZ1010OI
9/11/2020

5 star ratingLovely staff and nice food They are following Covid rules to the letter. I’ve supported them by getting takeaways during lockdown. The food is always great and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Great prices. Had a table in the restaurant last night for the first time in months, menu was more limited, but lovely as always. Thank you.

466lindal Avatar
466lindal
9/11/2020

5 star ratingA We Gem Went to Angelini’s on a recommendation and was not disappointed,The food and service was first class, Even in these difficult times we felt totally at ease with the measures they had put in place. The Mia casa was a winner. Will definitely be back.

gary777 Avatar
gary777
9/05/2020

5 star ratingExcellent meal out Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Angelini's this evening. Food was first class and the service exceptional.

pamcI4871RW Avatar
pamcI4871RW
8/28/2020

5 star ratingGreat meal out on Sunday night Great meal out on Sunday night at the local Bishopton Italian restaurant.

Great selection of starters and main courses available, both Italian and Greek, reflecting the chefs background.

We opted for a pizza/ pasta combo and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. We finished off with an amazing tablet cheesecake which was epic!!!!

Anne and Tony made us feel so welcome and the intimate surroundings added to the night out. And our trainee waiter Adam did really well too.

Great value for money with ever changing menus and theme nights planned. We will definitely be back!!!! Need to support our local small businesses.

Well done everyone!!!!

sgiles00001 Avatar
sgiles00001
8/24/2020

5 star ratingVery tasty Have to book and they were very helpful at booking us in a party of 8,, food was was lovely and freshly cooked, the only issues we had to to choose what we wanted from all the delicious options, service was
excellent the staff were awesome

Skye17skye Avatar
Skye17skye
8/19/2020

5 star ratingWe used Angelinis as a caterers for a house party We asked for our food to arrive at 9.00pm, the food was delivered to Glenburn in Paisley on time an still piping hot. the food was delicious and the portions were plentiful.
Anyone who is looking to entertain in the house should give these guys a call.
Its not the first time that I have used them and it certainly wont be the last.

BillyH1568 Avatar
BillyH1568
8/16/2020

5 star ratingWe used Angelinis as caterers We used Angelinis as caterers for a 40th party at home. From start to finish the service was fabulous. We were advised on quantities of food required for our party and it was spot on. The food arrived hot and on time and everything was delicious. I would highly recommend Angelinis to anyone looking for caterers 🙂

jacqd33 Avatar
jacqd33
8/03/2020

5 star ratingPrimary 7 Virtual Graduation I approached this company with an idea and they went out their way to prepare these bespoke individual pizza kits, which allowed our primary 7 pupils to have a virtual pizza graduation . These kits were easy to use and delicious. I will certainly be ordering more dough-it-yourself pizza kits for my family to fill the gap until Angelinis restaurant is open again. Thank you so much #classof2020 making memories.

lcullie Avatar
lcullie
6/23/2020
 

Hungry?

For deliveries call us on 01505 851 500 or 01505 863 480 or order from our app.